Michigan Turfgrass Foundation Board of Directors

President Carey Mitchelson

Vice President Amy Fouty

Treasurer Doug Johanningsmeier

Secretary Lee Collins

President Emeritus Brian Schweihofer

Executive Director Gordon LaFontaine

Terms to expire Annual Meeting 2018

Robert Pylar


Representing: Greater Detroit District

Elected: 2012, 2015

Lee Collins

SiteOne Golf

Representing: Western Michigan District

Appointment: 2009, 2012, 2015

Dan Lucas

Kingsley Club

Representing: Northern Michigan District

Elected: 2012, 2015

Carey Mitchelson

College Fields Golf Club

Representing: Mid Michigan District

Elected: 2009, 2012, 2015

Terms to expire Annual Meeting 2019

Amy Fouty

Michigan State University

Representing: Parks, Sod, Cemetery

Elected: 2010, 2013, 2016

Dan Mausolf

Stine Turf & Snow

Representing: At Large

2017 Appointed

Eric Davey

Prestwick Village Golf Club

Representing:  Greater Detroit District

2016 Appointed

Curt Boak

Lawn Tech

Representing: Lawn Applicator

Elected: 2016

Terms to expire Annual Meeting 2020

Doug Johanningsmeier

Harrell's LLC

Representing: Lawn Maintenance

Elected: 2014, 2017

Matt Gaver

Spring Lake Country Club

Representing: Western Michigan

Elected: 2017

Brad Lazroff

Huron Meadows Golf Course

Representing:  Sports and Institutional Turf

Elected: 2017

Bob Reed

Tri Turf

Representing:  Commercial Turfgrass Supplier

Elected:  2017

Board of Directors Job Description

Michigan Turfgrass Foundation is a 501(c)3 non-profit organization. P.O. Box 27156, Lansing, MI 48909

The Michigan Turfgrass Foundation exists to promote safe, healthy turf surfaces for all Michigan residents.

Call or E mail Us

Office: +1 517 392 5003

E Mail miturfgrass@gmail.com


PO BOX 27156


Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software